Birthday gift

17 Apr

So, today is my birthday and every year I try to take this day off from work to avoid stress and have a relaxing day all for myself.

And today I used my very well deserved free time for making myself a birthday gift.  🙂

I had a small piece of light pink 50% viscose/50% cotton fabric with a kind of beehive weaving that I cut from the sleeves of a t-shirt because they were too long, and I wanted to do something out of it for a very long time.

I actually never wore the t-shirt, but I think I’m going to wear this bracelet…

I added some charms: an owl to make me wiser (I really need it despite my growing age…), a little rabbit with the word “fuku engraved on it (which stands for blessing, fortune, luck, wealth… you choose!), a little bell to protect from bad spirits (you never have enough protection!), and  a pink glass bead (for a girly touch…).

I quite like it and I think I’m going to wear it pretty often… despite the noise from the bell… 🙂  ..or maybe because of it. 😀

Birthday bracelet

Birthday bracelet

Birthday bracelet

Birthday bracelet

2 Responses to “Birthday gift”

  1. vincepaola172003 April 18, 2013 at 7:02 am #

    Carinissimo e tintinnante..un vero chiama fate!!!

    • fiore April 18, 2013 at 7:08 am #

      io le chiamo… speriamo che loro arrivino!

Leave a Reply

日本語の国 Nihongo no kuni

La community di Studiare (da) Giapponese

The sailor crochet news

a diary of what I am making

le chocobo

crafting, doodling, cooking

Fashion Beads and Accessories

Comprehensive blog about all kinds of fashion beads for jewelry, fashion accessories and fashion jewelry trend.

FOUND THIS, PAINTED THAT.

Decorating solutions for the dollar challenged.

Trend-mixblog

Bridging the gap between the Fashion world and the DIY world.

softwearhacks

A little DIY cute and refashioned style for your everyday life

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

Xuan's Howdy Days

Random Snippets of my life

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Life in Kawagoe

Japanese daily sight

Lovely Deer

Handmade Jewellery and Homeware

茉莉音chan Marionchan

un blog sur le Japon

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Hot-on-Glass Creations

Electronic journal on my current glass work.

lijiun

Smile Always

Vijolcenne Creations

Welcome!! Design, artistic and unique jewelry created specially for you. Find your hand-made happiness in my page

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Moments

snapping by

photographybycalliec

I love Australia, travel & photography

SLOVLY

...where everything is slovly

NIHONGO ICHIBAN

Learn Nihongo, learn Japanese vocabulary, grammar and kanji

yūgenDefined

beauty beyond words

the japalian

A little blog about everything Japanese

