Minor adjustments

22 Jul

👗➡️👚
This top was originally a dress. People who know me are well aware of the fact that I don’t wear dresses that often, so to speak. 🙄 Anyway, I bought this one because I liked the print and it was very cheap and, as predictable as it was, the dress was left unused in the closet for 5 or more years. Then, few weeks ago it suddenly resurfaced from the closet during a late spring-clean… In the spur of the moment I decided that if I wanted to use this garment it had to change. So, I cut the bottom at hips level and turned it into a top. Then I added some broderie anglaise to the sleeves and to the neckline and my brand new wearable top was ready!
👗➡️👚😍

Leave a comment

Barocco e i suoi fratelli

A nerdletter in a curly, powdered wig.

Puntarelle: life in Rome

Tales from the Eternal City, as told by someone born and raised there.

studiomedicopan.wordpress.com/

AGOPUNTURA MEDICA E MEDICINA INTEGRATA

lijiun

Smile Always

Bottega di narrazione

Corsi e laboratori di scrittura creativa

日本語の国 Nihongo no kuni

La community di Studiare (da) Giapponese

The sailor crochet news

a diary of what I am making

le chocobo

crafting, doodling, cooking

Fashion Beads and Accessories

Comprehensive blog about all kinds of fashion beads for jewelry, fashion accessories and fashion jewelry trend.

Trend-mixblog

DIY | Etsy | Fashion Blogger | Custom Wedding and Evening Handbags

softwearhacks

A little DIY cute and refashioned style for your everyday life

SoraNews24 -Japan News-

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

Xuan's Howdy Days

Random Snippets of my life

Lovely Deer

Handmade Jewellery and Homeware

茉莉音chan Marionchan

Follow my new blog Marionchan returns

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Vijolcenne Creations

Welcome!! Design, artistic and unique jewelry created specially for you. Find your hand-made happiness in my page

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

UK Crochet Patterns

We seriously heart crochet and love to promote patterns in UK terms!

Think of nothing

girl, living in the far north, trying to think less and live more.

Callie C Photography

I love Australia, travel & photography

SLOVLY

...where everything is slovly

NIHONGO ICHIBAN

Learn Nihongo, learn Japanese vocabulary, grammar and kanji

the japalian

A little blog about everything Japanese